Police and crime panel for Lancashire

Service information

The Police and Crime Panel (PCP) have the power to scrutinise Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) activities, including the ability to review the Police and Crime Plan and annual report, request PCC papers and call PCCs and Chief Constable to public hearings. The PCP can also veto decisions on the local precept and the appointment of a new Chief Constable. Find out more on the Police and Crime Commissioner's website.

The panel is a joint committee made up of representatives from the 15 local authorities in the Lancashire Police Force area (see below) together with two independent co-opted members.

  • Lancashire County Council
  • Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council
  • Blackpool Council
  • District Councils x 12

The Panel can exercise specific powers under the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011, and all other enabling powers, discharging its functions in accordance with the Policing Order 2011.

The panel's terms of reference will be available soon.

Panel representatives

  • Andy Kay – Blackburn with Darwen
  • Ivan Taylor – Blackpool
  • Tony Martin – Burnley
  • Alistair Bradley – Chorley
  • Ben Aitken – Fylde
  • Liz Oades – Fylde
  • Munsif Dad – Hyndburn
  • Geoff Driver – Lancashire
  • Brendan Hughes – Lancaster
  • Margaret Foxley – Pendle
  • David Whipp – Pendle
  • Brian Rollo – Preston
  • Ged Mirfin – Ribble Valley
  • Ken Hind – Ribble Valley
  • Adrian Lythgoe – Rossendale
  • Caroline Moon – South Ribble
  • Kevin Wright – West Lancs
  • Roger Berry – Wyre


Details for recent meetings are held on the Council management information system.

Older meetings papers archive


Contact details

Mail Democratic Services, Floor 2, Town Hall, Blackburn. BB1 7DY
Phone Number(s) 01254 585321
Fax Number(s) 01254 585755
E-mail democraticservices@blackburn.gov.uk
Extra Information
We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Show ACCEPT COOKIES / DECLINE COOKIES option