School holidays

Service information

This timetable shows the standard School Terms and Holiday patterns for the academic year for Community and Controlled schools. The school pattern for Voluntary Aided, Foundation schools and academies is set by the governing body so parents are advised to check final term dates with the individual school/academy concerned.

Autumn term 2017

  • Re-open on Friday 1 September 2017
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 30 October - Friday 3 November 2017 (inc)
  • Closure after school on Friday 22 December 2017
  • Number of openings - 76

Spring term 2018

  • Re-open on Monday 8 January 2018
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018 (inc)
  • Closure after school on Friday 23 March 2018
  • Number of openings - 50

Summer term 2018

  • Re-open on Monday 09 April 2018
  • May Day Closure - Monday 7 May 2018
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 (incl)
  • Closure after school on Friday 20 July 2018
  • Number of openings - 69

Total number of openings - 195

Autumn term 2018

  • Re-open on Monday 3 September 2018
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 22 October- Friday 26 October 2018 (inc)
  • Closure after school on Friday 21 December 2018
  • Number of openings - 75

Spring term 2019

  • Re-open on Monday 7 January 2019
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 18 February- Friday 22 February 2019 (inc)
  • Closure after school on Friday 5 April 2019
  • Number of openings - 60

Summer term 2019

  • Re-open on Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • May Day Closure - Monday 6 May 2019
  • Mid Term Closure - Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019 (incl)
  • Closure after school on Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Number of openings - 69

Total number of openings - 195

 

Contact details

Mail Schools and education department, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council, Floor 5, 10 Duke Street, Blackburn, BB2 1DH
Phone Number(s) 01254 666507
Fax Number(s)  
E-mail  
Extra Information
We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Show ACCEPT COOKIES / DECLINE COOKIES option