Parish Councils

Service information

Blackburn with Darwen Council are facilitating the Transparency Code for smaller authorities (Parish Councils with both income and expenditure under £25,000) by publishing information relating to the decision-making processes of smaller authorities. Parish Councils will ensure that they continue to comply with any such provisions, and any subsequent legislation regarding local authority expenditure, public land and building assets, agendas, approved minutes, notices and councillor or member responsibilities.

Any queries with regard to information published on behalf of Parish Council’s should be made directly to the relevant Parish Council or Parish Clerk.

Contact details

Phone Number(s)  
Fax Number(s)  
Extra Information

Livesey - Rory Needham (01254) 581149 |
Eccleshill & Waterside - Rory Needham (01254) 581149 |
Pleasington - Eileen Smith (01254) 209748 |
Tockholes Parish Council - Geraldine Walmsley (01254) 701441
Yate & Pickup Bank -Mrs Pat Smith (Chair), Yate and Pickup Bank Parish Council, 2 Duxbury Fold, Long Hey Lane, Pickup Bank, Darwen BB3 3QD. Tel: 01254 705729

We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. Show ACCEPT COOKIES / DECLINE COOKIES option