Police and crime panel for Lancashire

Find further information about the Police and crime panel, panel representatives and procedures for public questioning.

Panel representatives

The panel is a joint committee made up of representatives from the 15 local authorities in the Lancashire Police Force area together with two independent co-opted members.

  • Lancashire County Council
  • Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council
  • Blackpool Council
  • District Councils x12

The Panel can exercise specific powers under the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011, and all other enabling powers, discharging its functions in accordance with the Policing Order 2011.

The panel's terms of reference will be available soon.

  • Councillor J Oakes: Rossendale
  • Councillor G Johnson: West Lancs
  • Councillor J Flannery: South Ribble
  • Councillor K Walton: South Ribble
  • Councillor M Townsend: Burnley
  • Councillor P Edwards: Hyndburn
  • Councillor P Hunter: Blackpool
  • Councillor A Sutcliffe: Pendle
  • Councillor D Whipp: Pendle
  • Councillor G Mirfin: LCC
  • Councillor R Boswell; Preston
  • Councillor S Thornbery: Lancaster
  • Councillor J Alcock: Ribble Valley
  • Councillor T Threlfall: Fylde
  • Councillor A Bradley: Chorley
  • Councillor Q Mahmood: Blackburn
  • Councillor R Berry: Wyre
  • Councillor P Le-Marinel: Wyre
  • Richard Glover: Independent Co-opted Member

Dates for upcoming meetings and details for recent meetings are held on the Council's democracy website.